Where were you born?

Palos Heights, IL

Where did you go to high school?      

Lincoln Way Central High School

Where did you go to college? 

Lewis University

What did you study? 

Accounting

What was your first job?

My very first job was a short-order cook at Nancy’s Pizza in New Lenox. My first real job was a staff accountant at a small public accounting firm in Burr Ridge, IL.

How did you first hear about Asphalt Materials?      

From working at Tri-State Asphalt, at the time AMI was purchasing TSA and ProTack.

When did you come to work for AMI?

I started working for Tri-State in November 2017. I wanted to make the switch from public accounting to private, and Tri-State was a successful, growing company and it felt like a good fit.

What is your current position at AMI?           

I am the accounting manager for ProTack.

Which AMI location do you work?     

ProTack, Morris, IL.

What do you like best about working at AMI?          

I love that AMI cares about their employees. A lot of companies say they do, but they really don’t. The values here align with my personal values.

How do you describe working at AMI to others?      

I tell them I love what I do. I enjoy the work, the team atmosphere, the challenges. AMI truly cares about their employees, and, to me, that’s huge. When you can see that your employer cares about you, it just adds so much positivity to the work environment.

Describe your family. Pets.     

I have three beautiful children, Matthew (11), Zachary (9), and Grace (7). We have two dogs, Ernie and Mocha, and a crested gecko named Cloudjumper.

What are your hobbies?

I love to play sports with my kids – baseball and soccer. I like to run, and I am slowly getting back at it after my ACL reconstruction. I also enjoy crocheting.

What are you reading right now?

I am currently reading books on apologetics to teach to my high school Sunday school class. But I’m also a sucker for romance novels.

What is your favorite movie?    

My two favorites are American President and The Proposal.

What are your favorite foods?

Pizza and Mexican food!

Which drink do you choose if someone offers you:  

Coffee

What are your favorite sports teams?

Bears, Cubs, Blackhawks, Bulls

What is your favorite vacation spot?

Myrtle Beach, SC

What is something most people wouldn’t know about you?  

I have an identical twin sister.